2017 – 2018  Board of Directors 


Adam Joss – Vertical Connection Carpet One

Vice President

Maureen Anderson – Next Day Floors


Mary Henritz – Fishman Flooring Solutions


Armani Mahoozi – Lux Flooring Specialist

Government Liaison Chairman

Kurt Zanelotti – Contract Carpet Systems

Programs Chairman

Andrew Goshorn – CCA Floors and Interiors

Membership Chairman

Sue Allwein – Allwein Carpet One

Education Chairman

Roland Thompson – Kehne’s Carpet One

Social  Chairman

Chuck Bode – CB Floors

Vendor Relations Chairman

Bryan Campbell – Elias Wilf

At-Large                                                                      At-Large

Jay Friend – J.J. Haines                       Chris Adams – Value Carpet One


Steve Weidner – Carpet Consultants

Executive Director

Michelle Goshorn

Our History

        In May of 1964, about a month after the Bel Loc Diner opened, six men met there for breakfast.  They were John Bode, President of Calvert Rug, Bill Kessler of Arts Craft, Lynn Walker of Approved Floors, Bob Glorioso of Dulaney Linoleum & Tile, Charley Vogel Sr. and Charlie Vogel of Arcade Floors.  That morning it was decided by those six to create The Maryland State Floorcovering Association.  Each agreed to invite four floor covering retailers to an organizational meeting.

        Two weeks later, 16 retailers showed up for the meeting.  There was a unanimous agreement to form the Association.  Charlie Vogel was elected the first president, Lynn Walker – Vice President, John Bode – Secretary, and Bob Glorioso – Treasurer.  The Maryland State Floorcovering Association eventually became The Maryland and Northern Virginia Floor Covering Association and most recently became The Mid-Atlantic Floor Covering Association.